Novo Nutrition Proteinos Protein Cereal Review

Optigura sent me two boxes of the Novo Nutrition Proteinos to try. I thought I would review them and let you all know if they are worth the hype!

Texture

I was surprised at how crisp and crunchy the proteinos are. When served with milk, I found the cereal didn’t go soggy as quickly as normal cereal which was a bonus for me!

Taste

The proteinos taste almost identical to normal cereal. I think there is a slight taste of protein in the aftertaste but it wouldn’t stop me from purchasing them in the future.

Chocolate Flavour – I personally think they could have had a stronger taste of chocolate but I enjoyed them nevertheless.

Honey and Vanilla Flavour – I think I preferred this flavour over chocolate as the honey flavour made the milk sweet and delicious.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Nutritional Information

Per 34g serving
Energy 134 kcal
Fat 1.4g
Carbs 13g
Protein 16.2g
Ingredients

Ingredients: Milk protein, pea starch, pea fibre, seasoning (sugar, flavouring, natural flavouring), Oil (Rapeseed oil, natural flavouring), Pea protein isolate, Acidity regulator (citric acid), sugar, salt, flavouring, sweetener (stevoil glycosides)

Price

£5.99 per box

IMG_1950

Conclusion

Overall, I really enjoyed the proteinos and they have definitely satisfied my cereal cravings! The macros are amazing – 16.2g of protein per serving for cereal! I would have given the proteinos a higher rating if they were a more reasonable price as I think that £5.99 is expensive for a box of cereal.

Chocolate – 8/10

Honey and Vanilla – 9/10

Novo Nutrition Proteinos are available from Optigura here.

Leave a Reply

