Sudio Vasa Bla Bluetooth Earphones Review

Sudio sent me their Vasa Bla Bluetooth earphones in return for an honest review. I chose to receive the white and rose gold model which cost Β£69. The earphones are available on their website here.

fullsizerender-8

What’s in the Box?

  • Earphones
  • User manual
  • Clip
  • Leather case
  • Charging cable
  • Spare buds/sleeves

Specification

  • Bluetooth 4.1
  • Weight: 14g
  • Range: 10m
  • Battery life: 8hrs (active), 10 days (standby)
  • Charging time: 10mins (quick), 120mins (full)

fullsizerender-7

Design

The earphones are light. The rose gold against the white makes them look smart and slick. Sometimes rose gold has a tendency to look tacky and cheap but this was not the case here. The earphones have controls to adjust the volume, start/pause songs and skip songs.

 

Bluetooth Setup

I have to admit, I didn’t manage to pair the earphones with my phone straight away but once you’ve done it, it’s easy. I was impressed at how clear the instructions were.

 

Sound Performance

I usually wear my Beats headphones so I was unsure as to how the earphones would compare. To my surprise, they stood up to the battle well and I think the bass may actually be better! I have been wearing my earphones at work as when trying to code as I find it helps me to get into my bubble and removes distractions from people chatting around me. I’m not sure if these earphones are marketed as being noise-cancelling but when my manager ask if I wanted a coffee, he had to come and tap my shoulder!

 

Verdict

I really enjoyed trying the Sudio earphones and I’m going to continue using them. I love the design and the rose gold colour. The only improvement that I think could be made would be to make the earphones adjustable to make them tighter as this would be useful when in the gym.

Overall rating 9/10

Leave a Reply

