Starbucks Toffee Nut Latte Review

Apparently I seem to have taken it upon myself to try all the Christmas drinks from each of the main coffee shop chains this year… On Sunday, I tried Starbucks Toffee Nut Latte as I’m a sucker for a Starbucks red cup.

The description of the Toffee Nut Latte –

‘the rich, buttery flavour of sweet toffee is combined with the warmth of toasted nuts and blended with our smooth espresso and velvety steamed milk; topped with whipped cream and toffee nut sprinkles’

First things first, why does the whipped cream never look as good as in photos? The latte itself was nice and sweet as expected. I’m not sure I would describe it as ‘buttery’ but it had a sweet nutty, toffee flavour throughout – not just a sludge of syrup at the bottom. I found that the consistency of the coffee was a bit ‘thin’ compared to other Christmas drinks I’ve had. Just as with the whipped cream, I think the person making my drink was stingy with the toffee nut sprinkles (they were obviously immune to my charming skills).

fullsizerender-9

Overall, I think the Toffee Nut Latte is a nice festive treat and I think I would personally order it again if I found myself in Starbucks over Christmas. I don’t think I would make my way to Starbucks especially for the drink though as at £3.15 for a small, it is very expensive for what it is – good, nice but not mind blowing.

Overall Rating 6/10

Leave a Reply

