In The Nood Orange and Cacao Energy Balls

While wondering around Cheltenham market, I discovered In The Nood’s stall. They sell packs of ‘paste’ which you can use to make your own energy balls. I tried the cacao and orange flavour to make my own energy balls along with a sachet of chocolate orange Whey Box protein.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the pack is a vacuum packed ‘paste’ which you simply roll into balls. As instructed on the packet, I heated the mix for 10 seconds in the microwave and then I added my protein powder with a few drops of water. After, I rolled the mix into eight balls and that’s it, done.

I know some people may be thinking that you can just make your own energy balls completely from scratch but I think that these packs are ideal for people such as myself who work full time jobs with little time in the evenings. I like how you can add to the mix if you want or simply have it as it is. It is also ideal as you can control how many portions you make, for example, you could make four big balls or several smaller balls.

Ingredients

Dates, Cashew Nuts, Almonds, Sunflower Seeds, Cacao, Almond Oil, Orange Essential Oil, Himalayan Sea Salt

Nutrition (mix with nothing added)

Per average 25g serving:-

109 kcal, C10.4g, F5.9g, P2.3g

Price

£4.99 per 150g pack. I think this is similar if not cheaper than other products on the market, for example The Protein Ball co. packets are £1.99 for 45g and Bounce Balls are £1.99 for 42g. (Prices checked on H&B)

Overall, I thought the cacao and orange energy balls tasted delicious – think a healthier Terry’s chocolate orange! I am a massive fan of the time-saving concept, the minimal number of ingredients and the way you can jazz them up yourself!

Rating 9/10

In The Nood energy balls can be found here and Whey Box protein sachets can be found here.

Leave a Reply

