Fuelbox Snackbox Review

Fuelbox sent me their August Snackbox to review. The Snackbox is a monthly subscription box, delivered straight to your door which contains a range of healthy products. Each month, the box has a different selection of treats to keep it interesting!

DSC_0021

The August Snackbox contained the following products:-

Drinks

  • Chi Tropical Coconut Water

FullSizeRender 3

Breakfast Items (just my personal preference!)

  • Lizi’s Granola
  • Pip and Nut Peanut Butter
  • Acti Snack – Fruit and Nut Mix

FullSizeRender 4

Snack Bars and Balls

  • Raspberry and Goji Raw Chocolate Brownie
  • Montezuma 70% Dark Choc
  • Bounce Ball – Cacao Orange
  • Trek Bar –  Cocoa Oat

FullSizeRender 5

 

 

Crisps and Bags

  • Ape Coconut Curls
  • Heactares Sweet Potato Crisps – Red Onion and Black Pepper
  • Stript Chilli Beef Jerky
  • Taarapollu Fruit Crisps

FullSizeRender 2

 

When I received the box, I was intrigued at the range and the number of products. There were quite a few that I’d never heard of, let alone tried before, such as the Taarapollu Fruit Crisps which made the box novel and exciting.

The Snackbox subscription costs £19.99 on the first of each month with a £19.99 sign-up fee. The boxes are also available to buy as a one off for free for one month with a £21.95 sign-up fee. If you tend to snack a lot and like to have food in your bag on the go, then I’d recommend the Snackbox as it will open your eyes to the variety of healthy snacks available on the market. If you are a fussy eater, then I’d stay clear of subscription boxes as you don’t know what you’ll receive each month. As opposed to other subscription boxes, I do feel that the Snackbox has tried to incorporate a few products which are generally universally enjoyed such as the Pip and Nut peanut butter, the Bounce Ball and the Trek Bar, as well as being more adventurous with other products.

Overall, I really enjoyed my August Snackbox. I liked receiving products that I may miss out on my weekly shop, such as granola and trying out new products. My favourite products were the Pip and Nut peanut butter, the Bounce Ball, the Lizi’s granola and the Heactares sweet potato crisps.

The Fuelbox Snackbox is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

