Chilly’s Bottle Review

DSC_0307.JPG

I’ve had a constant battle over the last few months trying to find a water bottle that doesn’t leak in my gym bag, causing my fractional plates to get all rusty and that isn’t a not-so-classy used a million times plastic Evian bottle… When I was in America, I saw these suave looking flasks but I couldn’t bear to part with the equivalent of over £35 on a bottle so after some intense late-night googling, I found the Chilly’s bottles.

Product Features

The bottle claims to keep cold liquids cool for up to 24 hours in all weather conditions and hot liquids warm for up to 12 hours. It is BPA free and leak-proof, as well as having the ability to preserve the flavour and freshness of your beverage.

Product Specification

The bottle is made from stainless steel and is constructed with double wall vacuum insulation. It has a screw close lid which has a airtight seal, giving the bottle it’s leak-proof ability. The bottle comes in three sizes – 260ml, 500ml and 750ml.

Product Review

I love the look of the Chilly’s bottle – it is so sleek and elegant. The bottle has been on it’s side in my gym bag and it did not leak a drop which I was very impressed with. Although I haven’t tried the bottle with hot beverage yet (it’s over 30 degree celsius at the moment in the UK yay!!), the bottle has been a lifesaver in this heat by keeping my water cool! My bottle is the 500ml version which in my opinion is the perfect size. The 500ml bottle is £18.98 which I believe is cheap compared to bottles of the same style. It is more expensive than your average plastic bottle but the Chilly’s bottle has other features which your bog standard bottle does not possess. The only slight drawback is that I’ve managed to scratch my bottle already but probably due to vast quantity of stuff that lurks within my gym bag… I’m basically Mary Poppins! I will definitely continue to use my Chilly’s bottle.

The Chilly’s bottles are available to buy here.

Leave a Reply

