Multipower Review

Multipower sent me their Strawberry Splash 100% Whey Isolate Protein powder to review.

 

 

 

Ingredients

Instantized Whey Protein Isolate (Milk) (98%), Emulsifier Soya Lecithin, Flavouring, Beetroot Juice Powder, Maltodextrin, Sweeteners: Sodium Cyclamate, Sodium Saccharin, Acesulfame K; Palm Oil.

 

Nutritional Information

Nutrition Information per 100 g 30 g*
Energy 1535 kJ / 362 kcal 470 kJ / 111 kcal
Fat 1,2 g 0,4 g
of which saturates 0,7 g 0,2 g
Carbohydrate 2,7 g 0,8 g
of which Sugars 1,3 g 0,4 g
Dietary Fibre 0 g 0 g
Protein 85 g 26 g
Salt 0,5 g 0,15 g
BCAA (Leucine, Isoleucine, Valine) 21,7 g 6,5 g

*per 30 g serving when mixed with 200 ml of water

 

Price

Β£36.99 for 725g which is 24 servings. This is definitely more on the expensive side, for example another high end brand – Dymatize ISO-100 is Β£25.95 for 733g.

 

Review

The protein powder mixed extremely well. There were no lumps stuck at the bottom of my shaker and this was with only 200ml of water, as recommended. I have to admit, I don’t usually go for strawberry flavoured protein powder as I find it usually tastes too sweet and sickly – perhaps just my bad experiences putting me off! As a shake, I really enjoyed the strawberry splash protein as the flavour tasted of strawberry but wasn’t too sweet. I also tried the protein in my morning porridge oats but I felt the flavour was much more subtle compared to as a simple shake. I think I’ll use the Multipower Whey Isolate Protein powder again in the future as it has shown me that a nice strawberry flavour does actually exist!

The 100% Whey Isolate Protein powder is available on their site, here.

Leave a Reply

