GoNutrition Review

GoNutrition sent me a selection of products from their health foods range to review.

 

 

Chocolate Honeycomb Whey More Nuts

Review

The Chocolate Honeycomb Whey More Nuts has to be my favourite product out of the batch sent. It is a chocolate peanut butter with little pieces of chocolate covered honeycomb mixed in and honestly, it tastes amazing! This peanut
butter is definitely a thick one which you could easily eat with just a spoon – it’s very more-ish. As given away by the name, it is fortified with whey protein and as a result, the macros are very good indeed. The Whey More Nuts is £8.49 for 500g tub which is the same price as other nut butters of the same style (think Hognuts etc.). I would rate this product 10/10 and I would definitely recommend it, although I cannot be held liable if you can’t put it down!

FullSizeRender[1]

 

Nutritional Information

Typical values per 100g:

  • Energy:2372 kJ
  • Energy:567 kcal
  • Fat:37.0g
  • of which saturates:3.0g
  • Carbohydrate:15.0g
  • of which sugar:5.0g
  • Dietary fibre:4.0g
  • Protein:47.0g
  • Salt:0.1g

 

Cinnamon Peanut Butter Deluxe

Review

The Cinnamon Peanut Butter Deluxe is delicious. Just like most high quality peanut butters, I had to mix in the oil when it arrived as it had separated. The peanut butter has just the right amount of cinnamon in and it tastes so much nicer than normal peanut butter with cinnamon added, in my opinion. This peanut butter is a runny one and the type which is good for drizzling on your breakfast or as a spread. Like the Whey More Nuts, this peanut butter is also very addictive so watch out! :p

FullSizeRender (9)

 

Nutritional Information

Typical Values per 100g:

  • Energy:2732 kJ
  • Energy:653 kcal
  • Fat:53.8g
  • of which Saturates:10.7g
  • Carbohydrates:14.2g
  • of which Sugars:6.9g
  • Protein:28.1g
  • Dietary Fibre:5.4g
  • Salt:0.34g

 

Triple Chocolate Whey Protein 80

Review

I thought the Triple Chocolate Whey Protein 80 had a very nice flavour but I wouldn’t say it’s ‘triple’ chocolate. Despite this, it has a nice flavour and it is one that I would use again. It mixes well and meets all requirements that a whey protein powder should. The Whey Protein 80 is £9.99 for 500g and £15.79 for 1kg which is the same as most leading suppliers – a very reasonable price! I think it would be nice if there was a wider range of flavours available from GoNutrition as the flavours I have tried (Vanilla Ice Cream and Maple Syrup & Pancake) have been very good – perhaps a nutty flavour or cinnamon?

 

Nutritional Information

Per 25g serving:

  • Energy:401 kJ
  • Energy:96 kcal
  • Fat:1.45g
  • of which saturates:1.1g
  • Carbohydrates:1.2g
  • of which sugars:1.2g
  • Protein (dry basis):20.4g
  • Protein (as-is):19.5g
  • Salt:0.2g

 

Whole Porridge Oats

I don’t think you can really go wrong with porridge oats! If you are ordering products from the site anyway then oats are a useful addition to have and a cupboard staple of mine.

 

Organic Cacao Nibs

This was my first time trying cacao nibs and I really like them. If you like dark chocolate, then you’ll probably like the cacao nibs too as they are raw, unprocessed cocoa beans which the shell removed. I think these are good for jazzing up your breakfast as you can sprinkle them on porridge etc. and they are also good for baking with.

 

Dried Goji Berries

As with the cacao nibs, this was also my first time trying goji berries. They taste so much nicer than I was expecting, the only downside is that they get stuck in my teeth! Again these are good for adding a bit of excitement to your food.

 

Coconut Chips

I like to add coconut chips to my breakfast when making recipes involving coconut flour. I found these coconut chips were just as good as my previous brand. Just like the porridge oats, I would be likely to buy these when buying my supplements as it’s so much easier to get it all in one delivery!

 

FullSizeRender

 

Overall, I am very impressed with GoNutrition and I’ve never had a bad order from them. As I said previously, my favourite product in this order has to be the Chocolate Honeycomb Whey More Nuts but there hasn’t been one bad product and I think they are products that I will continue to use.

Leave a Reply

