Bodybuilding Warehouse Review

Bodybuilding Warehouse sent me some of their Millionaires Shortcake Pure Whey Protein Concentrate 80 and a box of their Chocolate Chunk Premium Lux Protein Flapjacks to review.

Millionaires Shortcake Pure Whey Protein Concentrate 80

Ingredients

Ingredients:    
Flavoured Versions: Whey Protein Concentrate (Milk), Cocoa Powder (Chocolate flavours only), Flavours, Colouring: Beetroot Red (Strawberry Flavour only), Caramel Colour (Banana Peanut Butter flavour only), Xanthan Gum, Instantising Agent: (Soy Lecethin, 0.4%), Sweetener: Sucralose, Stevia.

 

Nutritional Information

Nutritional Information Per 25g Serving:
Kcal 94
KJ 396
Protein (Dry Basis) 20.03g
Protein (As Is) 19.02g
Carbohydrates 1.17g
Sugars 1.17g
Fibre 0.00g
Fats 1.43g
of which Saturates 0.21g
Salt 0.00g

 

Price

£9.99 for 500g, £15.79 for 1kg and so on… I think that this is a bargain for the price!

 

Review

When I first opened the Millionaires Shortcake protein, I got this amazing biscuit-like smell and I couldn’t wait to try it. The whey protein powder mixes well with water and worked well in porridge oats. I enjoyed the taste of this protein and I’m definitely going to have it again. I wouldn’t say it tastes exactly like millionaires shortbread as how can you in a protein powder but it does come pretty close – more biscuit like in my opinion. Overall, I would give the Millionaires Shortcake protein a 8/10. The Millionaires Shortcake Pure Whey Protein Concentrate 80 is available from the Bodybuilding Warehouse website here.

 

Chocolate Chunk Premium Lux Protein Flapjacks

Ingredients

Ingredients Per Serving:

Rolled Oats, Toasted Oats (contains Honey, Malt Extract, Sugar, Vegetable Oil), Protein Blend (Milk Protein, Hydrolysed Gelatine), Glycerine, Fructo-Oligosaccharide, Cocoa Powder, Chocolate Chips (Sugar, Cocoa Mass, Cocoa Butter, Emulsifer: Soya Lecithin), Sweetener (Stevia), Flavouring.

 

Nutritional Information

Nutritional Information Per 75g Protein Bar:

  • Energy (kJ) – 1041
  • Energy (kcal) – 248
  • Protein (g) – 20g
  • Carbohydrates (g) – 33.5g
  • of which sugars – 3.4g
  • of which polyols – 13.8g
  • Fat – 4.2g
  • of which saturates – 1.4g
  • Dietary Fibre – 8.9g
  • Sodium – 0.13g

 

Price

£14.99 for 12 75g bars. I think that this is a very reasonable price for protein bars.

 

Review

I thought that the Chocolate Chunk Premium Lux Protein Flapjacks would be more like flapjacks but they definitely tend more forwards the protein bar side of things. They have a nice texture – soft, not horrifically chewy and dry like some bars I’ve tried. I was a bit disappointed after all the hype I have seen on Instagram. I thought that the taste of stevia was quite overpowering. The flapjacks did taste a lot nicer when heated in the microwave for 10-15 seconds. I think that if you like Quest bar and other similar brands then you will probably love these but personally, they are not for me -sorry guys! Overall, I would give these a 4/10 as the texture is good and they contain a decent amount of protein. I gave my boyfriend one of the flapjacks to try and he absolutely loved it. He agreed that it wasn’t like a flapjack but he thought it resembled a fudge-y brownie. When I asked him to rate it out of 10, he gave the bars 10/10, saying that if I gave him a 100 then he’d eat all 100 of them so I guess it’s down to personal preference! The Chocolate Chunk Premium Lux Protein Flapjacks are available from the Bodybuilding Warehouse here.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

