Motion Nutrition Review

 

 

Motion Nutrition sent me their Organic Coconut Whey Protein and a shaker bottle to review.

 

Organic Coconut Whey Protein

Ingredients

Organic whey protein concentrate from organic milk, organic coconut flour and organic unrefined coconut palm sugar.

 

Nutritional Information

TYPICAL VALUES PER 100G PER 30G SERVING
Energy kcal (kJ) 362 (1528) 109 (458)
Protein 66g 19.8g
Carbohydrate 18.9g 5.67g
– Of which sugars 5.9g 1.77g
Fat 4.8g 1.44g
– Of which saturates 4.26g 1.28g
Fibre 10.4g 1.28g
Sodium 0.22g 0.07g
Total Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) 15.6g 4.68g

 

Price

£29.99 per 480g which is 16 servings. This is more expensive than your bog-standard whey protein but it is due to the fact that this is a high quality protein powder. It is an all-natural and organic certified source of protein, made from European grass-fed cows’ milk.

 

Review

I personally really like the Motion Nutrition Organic Coconut Whey Protein for several reasons. The first being that all of the ingredients are natural and all have names that I recognise/can pronounce! When you use the powder, you can tell it is of high quality due to finer texture which means that it mixes well when consumed as a protein shake. I tend to use whey protein powder in my breakfasts and I’ve found that in pancakes, the powder works very well, providing a very fluffy texture due to the added coconut flour. In terms of taste, it doesn’t taste sickly sweet like other brands I’ve tried and I really enjoyed the coconut flavour.

 

The Organic Coconut Whey Protein is available from the Motion Nutrition website here.

 

Motion Shaker

Specification

MATERIAL: BPA Free Triton Plastic
VOLUME: 24 oz / 710 ml
DIMENSIONS: H 9.25 in / 235mm x W 3.5 in / 85mm
WEIGHT: 0.5lbs / 227g

Review

You may be thinking, what’s so special about a protein shaker?! I can honestly say that this is now my go-to shaker. My sister bought me a water bottle with a built-in straw for Christmas which I loved until I found it leaked all over my notepad which I use for University (think soggy inky mess) so when the shaker arrived with a built-in straw I was a bit apprehensive. However, I have found that this shaker is fantastic as it doesn’t leak and it has replaced my old water bottle. As well as a straw, it has a built-in stainless steel mixer, is BPA free and it can go in the dishwasher. The other key feature I really like, is the anti-slip base which I’ve found has been good in the gym as it means the shaker is less likely to fall over. In my opinion, the shaker is fantastic but the pink shaker is purple by my eyes! :p

 

The Motion shaker is available from the Motion Nutrition website here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

