Chocolate Protein Pancakes

If you follow me on Instagram (@emilygetsstrong), you’ll know that pancakes are my ultimate favourite breakfast. I thought that I’d share my go-to recipe for my pancakes as I personally LOVE them and they’re also a breakfast I always look forward to.

Ingredients

Waffle
Topping

Method

  1. In a large bowl, mix together the dry ingredients – oat flour, coconut flour, protein powder, cacao powder, baking powder and psyllium husks
  2. Then mix in the wet ingredients – egg white, almond milk and coconut oil
  3. Put a small amount of coconut oil in a frying pan on medium heat and swirl in round so the whole pan as been in contact with the oil
  4. Add the mixture to the pan
  5. Once small air bubbles start forming, use a palette knife to flip the pancake
  6. After a couple of minutes, or until the pancake is golden brown, add the pancake to your plate
  7. Add the banana and the blueberries/raspberries on top of your pancake(s)
  8. Drizzle the nut butter ALL over your pancake(s)
  9. Add flaxseed and chia seeds if desired

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

